Menu

Staff

 

*Start date of employment at KyCPA

Executive

Chief Executive Officer

Darlene Zibart

Darlene Zibart, CPA 
dzibart@kycpa.org

*Dec. 2003

  • Leads staff in the execution of KyCPA and KyCPA Educational Foundation missions
  • Oversees execution of KyCPA Board of Directors directives
  • Serves as the primary staff liaison to the KyCPA and the KyCPA Educational Foundation executive committees
  • Leads the organization on national and state professional issues, legislative and regulatory activities and external relations

Advocacy

Government Affairs Director

Anthony Allen

P. Anthony Allen 
aallen@kycpa.org
*July 2021

 
  • Advocates for CPA profession before legislative and administrative bodies
  • Raises funds for KyCPA Political Action Committee
  • Oversees KyCPA Association Health Plan

Communications, Marketing and Graphic Design

Communications, Marketing and Creative Director

Kimberly Lindsey

Kimberly Lindsey 
klindsey@kycpa.org
*Oct. 2002 and Dec. 2000-Sept. 2001

  • Accountable for all aspects and oversight of internal and external communications, marketing, and design
  • Content and creative direction for the Society’s website, social media and printed materials
  • Editor of The Kentucky CPA Journal and author of various articles
  • Continually strengthening the CPA and KyCPA brand 
  • Contact for information regarding advertising opportunities

Marketing and Design Coordinator

Mackenzie Jackson

Mackenzie Jackson 
mjackson@kycpa.org 
*May 2023

  • Maintains social media sites
  • Develops graphics and produces printed and digital marketing and communication materials
  • Continually strengthening the CPA and KyCPA brand 

Continuing Professional Education

Education Director

Lisa Kemper

Lisa Kemper
lkemper@kycpa.org 
*July 2011 

  • Directs all continuing education offerings
  • Manages vendor relations for education programs
  • Oversees budget for all education programs

Conference Manager

Kim Puckett

Kim Puckett 
kpuckett@kycpa.org
*Aug. 2016

  • Works with several planning committees to identify topics and speakers for our conferences
  • Creates conferences that appeal to our members and provide excellent speakers and content
  • Communicates with conference speakers on deadlines and other communications
  • Contact for opportunities to sponsor or exhibit at KyCPA conferences

Seminar Manager

Shari Stansbury

Shari Stansbury
sstansbury@kycpa.org
*August 2019

  • Administers educational seminars held at Gratzer Education Center and other venues
  • Provides member support for professional development products and services
  • Liaison to seminar vendors and speakers
  • Assists the Education Director as needed

Finance

Staff Accountant

Brittany Samuels

Brittany Samuels
bsamuels@kycpa.org
*Jan. 2023

  • Financial statements and General Ledger
  • A/P and A/R
  • Cash flow, budgeting
  • Contact for auditors, insurance, and bank

Membership

Membership Director

Brittany McGill

Brittany McGill
bmcgill@kycpa.org
*Jan. 2022

  • Implements membership recruitment and retention strategies
  • Organizes member outreach initiatives and events
  • Contact for opportunities to sponsor member events

Student Membership Coordinator

Zoe Sapin

Zoe Sapin
zsapin@kycpa.org
*Aug. 2022

  • Implements student membership recruitment and retention strategies
  • Organizes student member outreach initiatives and events

*Start date of employment at KyCPA