Menu

Staff

*Start date of employment at KyCPA

Executive

Chief Executive Officer

Darlene

Darlene Zibart, CPA 
dzibart@kycpa.org
*Dec. 2003

  • Leads staff in the execution of KyCPA and KyCPA Educational Foundation missions
  • Oversees execution of KyCPA Board of Directors directives
  • Serves as the primary staff liaison to the KyCPA and the KyCPA Educational Foundation executive committees
  • Leads the organization on national and state professional issues, legislative and regulatory activities and external relations

Advocacy

VP of Government Affairs | General Counsel

CharlesCharles George 
cgeorge@kycpa.org
*July 2012

  • Advocates for CPA profession before legislative and administrative bodies
  • Raises funds for KyCPA Political Action Committee
  • Provides legal counsel to CEO and board of directors
  • Oversees KyCPA Association Health Plan

Business Development

Business Development Manager

Angela White
awhite@kycpa.org

Contact for information regarding:

  • Advertising in The Kentucky CPA Journal
  • Exhibiting at KyCPA events
  • Sponsoring KyCPA events or programs

Communications, Marketing and Graphic Design

Communications, Marketing and Creative Director

KimberlyKimberly Lindsey 
klindsey@kycpa.org
*Oct. 2002 and Dec. 2000-Sept. 2001

  • Accountable for all aspects and oversight of internal and external communications, marketing, and design
  • Content and creative direction for the Society’s website, social media, App and printed materials
  • Editor of The Kentucky CPA Journal and author of various articles
  • Continually strengthening the CPA and KyCPA brand 

Communications, Marketing and Design Coordinator

Katherine

Katherine Sproles 
ksproles@kycpa.org
*June 2017

  • Responsible for the Society’s social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn; administrator of pages and content postings
  • Updates App content (including graphics); selects prizes and designs graphics to be placed on prizes
  • Associate editor of The Kentucky CPA Journal and author of various articles
  • Assists with marketing and communication initiatives by designing materials such as flyers, ads, and graphics and/or producing videos

Continuing Professional Education

Education Director

LisaLisa Kemper
lkemper@kycpa.org
*July 2011 

  • Directs all continuing education offerings
  • Manages vendor relations for education programs
  • Oversees budget for all education programs

Conference Manager

LeslieLeslie Larkins 
llarkins@kycpa.org
*May 2006

  • Works with several planning committees to identify topics and speakers for our conferences
  • Creates conferences that appeal to our members and provide excellent speakers and content
  • Communicates with conference speakers on deadlines and other communications

Seminar Manager

KimKim Puckett 
kpuckett@kycpa.org
*Aug. 2016

  • Administers educational seminars held at Gratzer Education Center and other venues
  • Provides member support for professional development products and services
  • Liaison to seminar vendors and speakers
  • Assists the Education Director as needed

Finance

Controller

LindsayLindsay Fouts, CPA 
lfouts@kycpa.org
*Feb. 2018

  • Financial statements and General Ledger
  • A/P and A/R
  • Cash flow, budgeting
  • Contact for auditors, insurance, and bank

Membership

Membership and Operations Director

HeatherHeather Hibbs 
hhibbs@kycpa.org
*Sept. 1993

  • Develops and oversees membership recruitment and retention strategies
  • Manages member benefits and partner programs
  • Organizes member outreach initiatives
  • Oversight of internal operations

Membership Coordinator

Kristin Kirby
kkirby@kycpa.org
*March 2016

  • Assists in the implementation of membership recruitment and retention initiatives
  • Provides member service and support
  • Responsible for CMS and data integrity
  • Coordinates member engagement and social events

Membership/Accounting Careers

Membership Development Manager

SamanthaSamantha Soutar 
ssoutar@kycpa.org
*March 2015

  • Responsible for college student membership and programs
  • College Leadership Institute
  • CPA Exam Workshops
  • Student Ambassador Program
  • Expanding member outreach

Office

Office Manager

TawniTawni Miller 
tmiller@kycpa.org
*March 2018

  • The first friendly, smiling face you see when you walk through the front door
  • Handles general office management tasks and procedures
  • Responsible for answering the phone, inventory, A/P
  • Assists the CEO and controller as needed

*Start date of employment at KyCPA